In many companies and institutions, there is a need for internal personnel to be able to analyse the existing data. However, these domain experts are usually not IT or data analysis experts and therefore need support in applying data analysis methods. This is where RISC Software GmbH, with its many years of experience in data analysis, offers support in interactive data visualization and exploration.

Based on the latest web technologies and different database systems, large amounts of data can be displayed in innovative visualizations individually adapted to the application (scatter charts, parallel coordinates, heat maps, etc.). Domain experts can parameterize the visualization at runtime to generate the desired knowledge.

On the server side it is possible to apply complex algorithms from data analysis and AI to the data. If required, these analyses can also be outsourced to special Big Data systems and dedicated computing clusters if the volume of data so requires. Domain experts are supported in the selection and parameterization of the possible algorithms to ensure the validity of the results. The results of these algorithms can also be stored and visualized (like the raw data), allowing domain experts to interpret the results.

References

In vielen Unternehmen und Institutionen besteht das Bedürfnis, die vorhandenen Daten durch internes Personal analysieren zu können. Allerdings sind diese Domänenexpertinnen und -experten in der Regel keine IT- oder Datenanalyse-Expertinnen und -Experten und benötigen daher Unterstützung in der Anwendung von Datenanalysemethoden. Hier bietet die RISC Software GmbH mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung in Datenanalyse Unterstützung bei der interaktiven Datenvisualisierung und -exploration.

Aufbauend auf modernsten Webtechnologien und unterschiedlichen Datenbanksystemen können große Datenmengen in innovativen Visualisierungen individuell auf den Anwendungsfall angepasst dargestellt werden (Scattercharts, Parallelkoordinaten, Heatmaps, etc.). Domänenexpertinnen und -experten können dabei zur Laufzeit die Visualisierung parametrisieren um das gewünschte Wissen zu generieren.

Serverseitig ist es möglich, komplexe Algorithmen aus der Datenanalyse und KI auf die Daten anzuwenden. Bei Bedarf können diese Auswertungen auch spezielle Big Data Systeme und dezidierte Computing Cluster ausgelagert werden, wenn die Datenmenge dies erfordert. Domänenexpertinnen und -experten werden in der Auswahl und Parametrisierung der möglichen Algorithmen unterstützt, um die Validität der Ergebnisse sicherzustellen. Auch die Ergebnisse dieser Algorithmen können (wie die Rohdaten) gespeichert und visualisiert werden, was eine Interpretation der Ergebnisse durch die Domänenexpertinnen und -experten ermöglicht.

Referenzen