The largest European Big Data for Industry 4.0 initiative to merge into a European industrial data room.

Boost 4.0, the largest European initiative for Big Data for Industry 4.0, has a budget of 20 million euros and additional private investment of 100 million euros.

 The consortium consists of 50 companies from 16 countries, all coordinated by Innovalia Group. This initiative aims to promote the development of the European Industrial Data Space in order to improve the competitiveness of the European automotive industry. In addition, it will support the manufacturing industry in the implementation of Big Data in the factory and provide the industry with the necessary tools to derive maximum benefit from the industrial value of Big Data.

By supporting ACICAE – key representatives of the automotive industry who are also part of the Boost 4.0 initiative, such as Gestamp, FIAT or Volkswagen – a platform will be provided to discuss the evolution of the automotive sector towards digitalization, including practical examples, success stories and true factory usability. The event will conclude with a special closing ceremony by Arantxa Tapia, Minister for Economic Development and Infrastructure for the Basque Government.

 The Boost 4.0 initiative will establish a group of smart and networked factories in Europe that will serve as a guide for European industry. This initiative will accelerate the adoption of Big Data and advanced analytics solutions in the European automotive industry through global standards, open APIs, secure digital infrastructures, trusted Big Data middleware and digital manufacturing platforms.

Boost 4.0 is led by Basque industry partners and is expected to have a significant impact on the automotive and capital goods industries, strategic sectors of the Basque economy and the pillars of the Basque Industry 4.0 strategy. In addition to collaboration between Europe’s largest industrial companies, this 36-month project, run by the Basque Country, is expected to deliver significant productivity gains with expected increases of almost 20% and savings of 50% on unexpected maintenance work.

 More information can be found at http://boost40.eu/

Die größte europäische Initiative für Big Data für Industrie 4.0 zum Zusammenschluss zu einem europäischen industriellen Datenraum.

Boost 4.0 ist die größte europäische Initiative für Big Data für Industrie 4.0. Boost 4.0 hat ein Budget von 20 Mio. Euro mit einer zusätzlichen privaten Investition von 100 Mio. Euro.

Das Konsortium besteht aus 50 Unternehmen aus 16 Ländern, die alle von Innovalia Group koordiniert werden. Diese Initiative wird den Aufbau des Europäischen Industriedatenraums vorantreiben, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der europäischen Automobilindustrie zu verbessern. Darüber hinaus wird es die Fertigungsindustrie bei der Einführung von Big Data in der Fabrik unterstützen und der Industrie die notwendigen Werkzeuge zur Verfügung stellen, um den maximalen Nutzen aus dem industriellen Wert von Big Data zu ziehen.

Durch die Unterstützung von ACICAE – Hauptvertreter der Automobilbranche, die ebenfalls Teil der Boost 4.0-Initiative sind, wie Gestamp, FIAT oder Volkswagen – wird eine Plattform geboten, um die Entwicklung des Automobilsektors in Richtung Digitalisierung zu diskutieren, einschließlich praktischer Beispiele, Erfolgsgeschichten und echter Anwendbarkeit in Fabriken. Die Veranstaltung wird von dem baskischen Wirtschaftsentwicklungsrat Arantxa Tapia mit einer besonderen Abschlusszeremonie abgeschlossen.

Die Boost 4.0-Initiative wird eine Gruppe intelligenter und vernetzter Fabriken in Europa etablieren, die als Leitfaden für die europäische Industrie dienen werden. Diese Initiative wird die Einführung von Big Data und fortschrittlichen Analyselösungen in der europäischen Automobilindustrie durch globale Standards, offene APIs, sichere digitale Infrastrukturen, vertrauenswürdige Big Data Middleware und digitale Fertigungsplattformen beschleunigen.

Boost 4.0 wird von baskischen Industriepartnern angeführt und wird erhebliche Auswirkungen auf die Automobil- und Investitionsgüterindustrie, strategische Sektoren der baskischen Wirtschaft und die Säulen der baskischen Industrie 4.0-Strategie haben. Neben der Zusammenarbeit zwischen den größten europäischen Industrieunternehmen wird dieses 36-monatige Vorhaben, das von Baskenland betrieben wird, erhebliche Produktivitätssteigerungen mit erwarteten Steigerungen von fast 20% sowie Einsparungen von 50% bei unerwarteten Instandhaltungsarbeiten bringen.

Mehr Informationen unter: http://boost40.eu/.